The President's statement

Dear friends and esteemed partners! 

Robots are an important part of the scientific and technological revolution that is taking place right now all over the world. Robotization brings about a significant increase in labour productivity and the quality of industrial production, allows us to substitute humans in dangerous and difficult areas, save human lives, play an important educational role and provide help in everyday life.

Russia has great potential for the introduction of industrial and service robots in various sectors, from mechanical engineering to agriculture and the establishment of our Association is aimed at furthering the realization of this potential.  Cooperation between Russian and foreign market players, public authorities, and training systems for specialists will enable us to significantly improve the current stage of robotization in both Russian enterprises and whole sectors, and allow us to increase our competitiveness. Together, we have the chance to discover new horizons for our companies and for ourselves, develop and introduce leading technology, and provide new services.  This is all thanks to the introduction of new robotic solutions, Studies have proven that the introduction of robots into industry and other economic sectors in fact creates new workplaces, rather than reducing previously existing ones. What's more, these new workplaces are more creative, hi-tech and productive.
The development of robotics is not only changing the face of industry by making it modern and competitive worldwide but  it will also change the structure of our society, increasing the number of creative and intellectual, educated and cultural people.
Let us combine our efforts in our Association and make Russia a really high-tech country.  We will be free to pursue creative endeavours and will stand side by side with the engineers and inventors who are pushing our civilization forward!

With hope for our future cooperation,
Yours faithfully,
VitaliyNedelskiy.

Обращение Президента

Дорогие друзья и уважаемые партнеры!

Роботы являются важной частью научно-технологической революции, которая происходит сегодня во всем мире. Роботизация позволяет серьезно повысить производительность труда и качество продукции в промышленности, заменить человека на опасных и трудных участках, спасать человеческие жизни, играть важную образовательную роль и помогать в быту.

Россия имеет большой потенциал по внедрению промышленных и сервисных роботов в различных отраслях, от машиностроения до сельского хозяйства. Создание нашей Ассоциации и призвано помочь реализации этого потенциала. Сотрудничество отечественных и зарубежных игроков рынка, органов государственной власти, системы подготовки специалистов сможет существенно изменить ситуацию с роботизацией российских предприятий и целых отраслей, повысить нашу конкурентоспособность. Мы вместе можем открыть для себя и своих компаний новые горизонты благодаря внедрению новых робототехнических решений, можем разрабатывать и внедрять передовую технику, оказывать новые сервисные услуги. Доказано исследованиями, что внедрение роботов в промышленности и других отраслях создает новых рабочих мест больше, чем убирает старых, причем эти новые рабочие места творческие, высокотехнологичные и производительные.

Развитие робототехники меняет не только лицо индустрий, делая их современными и конкурентоспособными в мире. Оно также будет менять структуру нашего общества, увеличивая число творческих и интеллектуальных, образованных и культурных людей.

Давайте объединим наши усилия в Ассоциации и сделаем Россию по-настоящему высокотехнологической страной, освободим наши руки для творческого труда, встанем в один ряд с инженерами и изобретателями, которые двигают нашу цивилизацию вперед!

С уважением и надеждой на сотрудничество,
Виталий Недельский.